Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Help turn our church inside out by growing together within and reaching out to help others in our community.

Getting involved with one or more of the many service opportunities is the best way to get to know people at Zion. At the same time, you will be enriching Zion’s ministry of worship, education, and service.

Sunday Volunteers

One easy way to begin serving at Zion is to serve on Sunday morning. It is a fun way to get involved, and volunteers are a necessary part of making Zion a welcoming place.

Greeters, ushers, people to set up communion, serve communion, and clean up communion are all needed. Coffee hosts serve and tidy up after fellowship time. Information desk and online hosts greet people and answer questions. At outdoor worship, parking lot hosts help get everyone in place. You don’t have to already know how to do these things- they are easy to learn and we are happy to teach you. When we all work together things run so smoothly!

Josie

Josie LaFave

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Getting To Know Your Zion Volunteers Josie LaFave is an amazing volunteer at Zion! She has served with Wednesday Night Suppers, and the Transition Team,

Read More »

Gloria Siemers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Getting To Know Your Zion Volunteers Gloria Siemers is one of our amazing volunteers at Zion. She serves every month as a greeter on a

Read More »
Quilt ministry

Quilting Group

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Zion Quilt Group has completed and donated eleven quilts to the Eagles Nest (a home for United States veterans) so far in 2022. We

Read More »

Upcoming

Tuesday, December 6
Newsletter Proofreading
Monday, December 12
Quilters
Monday, December 19
Quilters
Wednesday, December 21
Newsletter Assembly
Monday, January 2
Quilters
Monday, January 9
Quilters
Wednesday, January 11
Harvest of Hands Crafts
Monday, January 16
Quilters
Tuesday, January 17
Newsletter Proofreading
Monday, January 23
Quilters
Wednesday, January 25
Newsletter Assembly
Harvest of Hands Crafts
Monday, January 30
Quilters
Monday, February 6
Quilters
Wednesday, February 8
Harvest of Hands Crafts

Kim Haggen

Shared Ministry Coordinator