Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Music ministry at Zion includes opportunities for participation in vocal choirs, handbell choirs, worship teams, and instrumental ensembles. 

Vocal Choirs

  • Elevate (K to grade 4)
  • Lifted (grade 5-8)
  • Altared (grade 9-12)
  • Senior Choir (adults)

Handbell Choirs

  • Ring Fourth (grade 3-5)
  • Class Ring (grade 6-12)
  • Joyful ringers (high school & adult)
Sherilyn

Music for All

Plan for the Fall! One year ago we were doing re-entry into rehearsals and music ministry. This year, there will be a few schedule changes but all of Zion’s music
Read More
Sherilyn

Make Music a Priority

When talking to educators in the last months of summer, there’s a feeling that “we’re already there!” These hard working planners have already plotted out what’s needed for the new
Read More
John

Found a Way through Music

John grew up in Storm Lake, Iowa, where his family attended Lakeside Presbyterian Church. Not going to church was never an option.  My parents were very committed to their faith. 
Read More

Music Can Speak To Us

Mike grew up in north central Iowa and attended a small Baptist church. The Old Rugged Cross is a special hymn for me. Growing up, this was a hymn that
Read More

Those Who Sing Pray Twice

Sue and I met while attending college at Concordia in Moorhead, MN, back in 1968. We must have had the right amount of similarities and differences to get married and
Read More

Singing is Beyond Words

Jim and I have been married for 33 years. His sister was a high school friend, and Jim was in my sister’s class, so we have known each other for
Read More

Calendar

Tuesday, December 6
Christmas Program Rehearsal
Wednesday, December 7
Ring Forth
Christmas Program Rehearsal
Class Ring
Elevate Choir
Lifted Choir
Altared Choir
Joyful Ringers
Senior Choir
Thursday, December 8
Christmas Program Rehearsal
Friday, December 9
Christmas Program Rehearsal
Saturday, December 10
Christmas Program Rehearsal (Time TBD)
Sunday, December 11
Christmas Program Staging Area
Monday, December 12
Flute Rehearsal
Wednesday, December 14
Ring Forth
Class Ring
Elevate Choir
Lifted Choir
Altared Choir
Joyful Ringers
Senior Choir
Monday, December 19
First Sunday Rehearsal
Wednesday, December 21
Senior Choir
Monday, December 26
First Sunday Rehearsal
Wednesday, December 28
Joyful Ringers
Senior Choir
Monday, January 2
First Sunday Rehearsal
Wednesday, January 4
Ring Forth
Class Ring
Elevate Choir
Lifted Choir
Altared Choir
Joyful Ringers
Senior Choir
Monday, January 9
First Sunday Rehearsal
Wednesday, January 11
Ring Forth
Class Ring
Elevate Choir
Lifted Choir
Altared Choir
Joyful Ringers
Senior Choir

Michael Walsh

Director of Music
Senior Choir Director
Sherilyn

Sherilyn Burgdorf

Worship Coordinator
Director of Handbells

Amy Intrieri

Director of Elevate, Lifted & Altared
Worship Team Coordinator