Skip to content

Council Update 2023.01

by Chuck Zumbusch, Council President
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Entering a new year always brings some changes, new calendars for the wall, new priorities, and a new group of Council members. I was humbled, while also very pleased to be elected to serve as this year’s President of the Council along with Ashley Mattson, as the Vice President. Deb Rude and Joan Halderson agreed to continue the great work in their officer position as Secretary and Treasurer, respectively. We have five new members, in Cheryl Bohnen, Andy Kohls, Josie LaFave, Tamara Wuollet, and Dale Schmidt and we are all looking forward to partnering with them in their new roles as we enter 2023. I’d like to thank the outgoing members Jameson Wakefield, Kris Harlan, Nick Sjolin, Dirk Foster, and Wanda Weber for their time and contributions during each of their terms.

As we start the year Zion, I think it is important to take a step back and perform an assessment on where we are and set the course for where we want to go. My initial thoughts are it’s a wonderful time to be at Zion. We have called Pastor Bahe to lead us, there is a constant buzz of activity within the church of all ages and an excitement is building on what is to come and envisioning what we can accomplish together.

There are a couple items on the to-do list for 2023 that we as a congregation should achieve, such as calling and installing an Associate Pastor. In conjunction with the new Council at our first meeting, I’ll ask to identify other items to add to the list and then we will put the plans in place to achieve them together.

I am looking forward to the future here at Zion and kindly ask for your participation and your prayers.

2023 Church Council Officers

At the December Church Council meeting, the following were elected to leadership roles for 2023:   President – Chuck Zumbusch…

Thank You

Well, we come to the end of another year. Perhaps a year that has introduced more of what we remember…

Annual Meeting 2022

Thank you to everyone who attended the congregation’s Annual Meeting and Call Meeting on December 4. The following were elected:…

Call Announcement

On behalf of the Senior Pastor Call Committee and the 2022 Church Council, Call Committee Chair Eric Mattson and I…

Join Us For Worship!