Skip to content

Annual Meeting 2022

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Thank you to everyone who attended the congregation’s Annual Meeting and Call Meeting on December 4.

The following were elected:

  • Josie LaFave, Cheryl Schmidt Bohnen, Tamara Wuollet, and Andy Kohls for three-year Church Council terms.
  • Ashley Mattson and Chuck Mattson for two-year Church Council terms (to finish out the terms they were appointed to last year).
  • Dale Schmidt for a one-year Church Council term (to fill an open position).
  • Susan Davis, Lexi Goos, Vicky Kath, Missy Sjolin, Kelly Hanson, and Jodi Clifton-Block for Nominating Committee.
  • Heather Damico, Heidi Gallart, Holly Husom, and Tammy Zumbusch for Minneapolis Area Synod Voting Members.
  • Ethan Gallart for Minneapolis Area Synod Youth Voting Member.
  • Susan Davis and Jenny Paripovich for Zion Foundation Trustees.

The 2023 budget and bylaw change passed unanimously.

At the Call Meeting, the congregation unanimously voted to act on the recommendation of the Senior Pastor Call Committee and Church Council to extend a call to Interim Pastor Kari Bahe to become our settled Senior Pastor. Pastor Bahe has accepted the call, and installation is expected to be scheduled in early 2023.


We recently experienced a good, old-fashioned, snowstorm. While it didn’t quite live up to the media hype of a “Storm…

Council Update 2023.01

Entering a new year always brings some changes, new calendars for the wall, new priorities, and a new group of…

2023 Church Council Officers

At the December Church Council meeting, the following were elected to leadership roles for 2023:   President – Chuck Zumbusch…

Thank You

Well, we come to the end of another year. Perhaps a year that has introduced more of what we remember…

Join Us For Worship!